Piloxing!


This class is taught by:

Meredith Kresch

Meredith is a norther Jersey transplant who began dancing almost as soon as she started walking.  She spent of most her childhood studying ballet, jazz, musical theater, and hip-hop and playing  sports.  While in college she was a member the Straight Hip Hop Dance Crew.  During her college years, Meredith began performing with Tom Foolery Theater in north Jersey.  She was also their choreographer from 2009-2013.   In 2011 Meredith became Zumba certified and began teaching  classes.  When moving to Philadelphia, Meredith became involved with the Broadway Theater of Pitman as a performer and choreographer as well.
 
Meredith currently teacher Zumba at Thrive Pilates!  Zumba is a dance style cardio fitness class which pulls from Latin dances, like salsa, cumbia, and reggaeton, and hip-hop.  
 
 
Outside of dance, Meredith is an itinerant mainstream teacher of the deaf with Clarke Schools for Hearing and Speech. She works with students with hearing loss ages 3-21 throughout south Jersey and Philly.  Meredith has a B.S in communication disorders from the University of Massachusetts and an MA in Education for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing from Hunter College.
 
 
 
  
PILOXING is an exciting, inter-disciplinary program that uniquely mixes Pilates and boxing moves into a fat torching, muscle sculpting, core-centric interval workout.  Our instructors will undoubtedly whip you into shape, using a class format that’s both fun, challenging and technically sound.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Jan 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Jan 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Jan 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Jan 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Feb 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Feb 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Feb 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Feb 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Mar 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Mar 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Mar 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Mar 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Apr 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates
  • Mon Apr 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Meredith Kresch
    at Thrive Pilates